Welcome to Barrington Neighbors & Newcomers

The Barrington RI Neighbors and Newcomers is an organization that seeks to foster the sense of community within our town and the East Bay area. It has a long tradition of welcoming new residents to the town of Barrington, Rhode Island, the Newcomers, and introducing them to other fellow citizens, some of which have lived here for years, the Neighbors. Through this multifaceted club the BNN offers events and groups including: social, family, playgroup, tennis, book club, wine tasting, running.

Membership is for one year, running from the date you first join.

Board Members

Presidents: Ellen Schaffer & Keri Rainock
Email: president@barringtonbeighborsri.com

Treasurer: Charlotte Crist
Email: treasurer@barringtonneighborsri.com

Membership Chair: Bethany Lenk
Email: membership@barringtonneighborsri.com

Social Chairs: Ying Wu & Jen Arden
Email: social@barringtonneighborsri.com

Playgroup Chair: Ellen Schaffer
Email: playgroup@barringtonneighborsri.com

Tennis Chair: Laura Pippitt
Email: tennis@barringtonneighborsri.com

Wine Club: Ying Wu & Jen Arden
Email: wineclub@barringtonneighborsri.com

Book Club: Jen Arden
Email: bookclub@barringtonneighborsri.com

Bike Pathers: Jen Gill
Email: bikepathers@barringtonneighborsri.com

Hospitality: Jill Kopicki
Email: hospitality@barringtonneighborsri.com

Advertising: advertising@barringtonneighborsri.com

Webmaster: Imogen Saiz
Email: webmaster@barringtonneighborsri.com

Thinking about joining?

If you would like to find out more information on our upcoming activities and would like to learn more about what we offer, please send us your contact information so we can have a board member contact you.

Click Here For BNN Information

Pay Members Dues Online
$40.00 per year

Spring Tennis Sign-Up
* Please note that prices include PayPal processing fees.